Dreaded First Post

Welcome to SweetsomethingsNZ!

Okay, the dreaded first post… lets get this sucker out of the way, so I can finally get some clarity and discuss what I’m planning to achieve with starting this blog.

 

First a little history: Originally from a little ‘ol city in Wellywood, New Zealand.  In 2013 I moved to another city in NZ and a somewhat shaky one at that.  I moved out of necessity it was time for a change – not only with regards to my job (current) but also a new place to live.  So I packed my bag (1 suit case is all I needed and few other essentials, such as my Buffy collection and some cherished photos) and off I went on a new chapter in my life, ready to take on the world!

 

Okay, maybe not take over the world, but I’m certainly ready to have a more positive outlook on life and enjoy things a lot more. Being 26 years old and my first time really away from my family has been a little bit challenging but that’s what Skype is for right?!  And in all honesty moving to a different island hasn’t really been as big of a deal as I originally thought.

 

Moving islands did however, change one thing in my life…… makeup, might sound silly to some, but I have always been a wallflower (still am really), nothing special and hey, that’s a-ok with me but I wanted to find a new creative outlet.  An outlet that didn’t require expensive paints, canvases, brushes etc (or so i thought) but something a little different and new.  Makeup was something that I didn’t really understand and having no friends in a new city it quickly became something that I lost myself in.  YouTube became something that I watched daily and I soon became excited by the new techniques and product being introduced to me by this fantastic website.

 

Image“So why not give it a go?…” I thought to myself.  I saved up for my first ever M.A.C products and “BAM!” the obsession (dear I say it) began, hahaha!  

I also had a few people suggest (badger maybe haha) that I should do something with my collection, so yeah, here I go.

I just want to start a blog about my general thoughts, cosmetics, crafts and anything else that pops into my mind. Oh and also, I am little new with all this and everything that this blog involves so try to understand.xx

(c)All pictures belong to SweetsomethingsNZ 30th March, 2014

Leave a Reply

