FOTD

tit

 

IMG_0535

Today is just a quick post featuring some of my favourtie products this week (well the week ending 1/06/2014).  This week I have been leaving my skin alone so my makeup has been minimal to say the least (no base, nothing just the eyes).  Generally I have just been chucking on mascara and doing a simple, soft brown smokey eye, easy to just blend and go!!  Today I decided to put on a little tinted moisturiser  and added a little colour to my simple look of the week!

TOOLS

Some of the tools used to create my look today. Sleek Brow penci, Jordana Best Lash Extreme, MAC-Mangrove

This week I decided to use a beautiful palette that I have neglected for quite some time, Sigma’s ‘Creme De Couture’ palette.  This is a fully matte palette, offering 16 shades inspired by macaroons.  To swatch these colours are pretty lovely but when applied to the eye you really need a good, tacky base such as the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in milk.  The colours that I used all week were the warm orange/brown tones (Apricot Flower, Passion Fruit – my fave shade, Ginger Pumpkin), they provide a soft feminine eye that can be deepened with the use of the dark brown Cafe Au Latte.  To make the look more dramatic for the weekend I used the Revlon Cream base (bronze shade) and then pack the beautiful passion fruit shade over the lid, this creates an amazing custom colour.  I then blended the other two shades mentioned in the crease and added a little bit of Cafe au Latte in the outter v.  To make the look pop, I layered Casis in the V and outter crease and highlighted my inner corner with the stunning milky violet – Lavender Honey (this brightens the eye perfectly).  To highlight my brow I used Meyer Lemon, it has subtle yellows that really heightens the brow!

IMG_0536

Swatches

swath

Mangrove, Bronze cream shadow, Apricot flower, Passion fruit, Cafe au latte, Lavender honey, Casis and Meyer lemon

 

 

Thank you for reading & make sure to follow Sweetsomethings in the sidebar!

Rachill

(c)All pictures and posts/opinions belong to SweetsomethingsNZ 2nd June, 2014

Leave a Reply

