In need of a lil moisture??

  Antipodes Avocado Pear Nourishing Night Cream

Image

Its all about the ‘Avocado Pear Nourishing Night Cream right now!!  I love this stuff.  I was in the need for a new night cream, something that I could count on during the cold autumn/winter nights of NZ, as well as something that worked in with my philosophy regarding skin care.  90% of my skincare is organic based.  I’m a true believer in organic, fair trade, natural skin care providing a perfect barrier for the days harsh pollution, makeup and sun rays.  After a little research and the fact that Anitpodes is a NZ based company I was excited to give this a go and let me tell ya… I wasn’t disappointed.

I had noticed that although my skin is combination normal to oily I was waking up feeling a little tight and dry so I had been on the hunt for a good staple in my nightly routine for a while and when I saw this little gem it was like the heavens opened, light beams and all.  It has all the things I was looking for, a night cream that not only nourishes your skin back to health, giving you a beautiful plump dewy look the next morning but also provides natural anti-aging properties.  Lets have a wee looksie at what Antipodes claims:

                “Nature’s anti-ageing by night, beautiful skin by day! There’s no better way to resurrect your skin than with the superior                     restorative qualities of 100% pure avocado oil.  This facial night cream also features calendula oil from marigold                                  petals, highly regarded throughout history for its healing and repairing properties

Pretty big claims right?  Yea , i thought so too!  But their not lying!  This night cream is a thick, heavy duty cream that really sinks into your skin, settling in nicely and while it does leave me looking a little shiny, my skin feels as though it has taken a nice long drink form a cool spring, refreshed and revitalised.  I am always surprised at how little in needed, a little goes a long way.

Image

Lately have been pairing it with the Kihels Midnight Recovery Eye and these two are… a… match… made… in… HEAVEN!!!

So if you’re after something skin changing ($62.50NZ), that smells amazing and transforms your skin try this baby out!!

Thank you for reading & make sure to follow Sweetsomethings in the sidebar!

Rachill

(c)All pictures and posts/opinions belong to SweetsomethingsNZ 8th April, 2014

Leave a Reply

