FOTN – Face of the night

Hi sweets, how are you?

Recently I went out for a birthday dinner and wanted to use some oldies but goodies, as well as a few new products that I have purchased lately.  

I went with a pink lid with a soft brown smokey eye.  I loved this eye look and used my good ‘ol Vice 2 palette (Urban Decay).  I hadn’t used this for soo long and thought I better put it to good use.  I have also been testing out a new mascara, Chanel Le Volume De Chanel and all I have to say is, le sigh, I love it!!

I paired this look with soft pink glowy cheeks, a subtle bronze (Soleil Tan De Chanel) and my new absolute go to nude Boy(54), also another offering by Chanel.

The dinner was amazing, as was the company and I loved my makeup.

 What oldies but goodies have you been loving recently? 🙂

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using the follow link on the left. 🙂

-Thank you, Rachill

(C) all pictures and opinions are owned by sweetsomethingsnz august 2014

3 thoughts on “FOTN – Face of the night

    • sweetsomethings13 says:

      I think the shade options aren’t great. I’m in between shade 01 and 02 (I have the colour 02) and this means I need to put under my foundation so I don’t look miscoloured. I wouldn’t recommend it for under eyes but I like it for covering dark spots from blemish scarring. I just pat it, rather than buff to ensure the coverage is as required and find it lasts well. Hope this helps 🙂 Have you tired the Maybelline Fit Me concealer? Its a close dupe for the Nars Concealer and coverage is similar to the Dior.

Leave a Reply

