#Feeling spendy (1)

Hi sweets,

DSC_0002So I don’t know about your week but this week has been hectic, to say the least.  My skin has been freaking out from the harsh cold that we are currently experiencing in Christchurch and in general stress has been the key word this week.  So what better way to enjoy an actual beautiful sunny day, then go and spend a few beautyVIP points.

DSC_0004Origins-Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask:  The first stop I made was the Origins counter.  I love the skincare products that I have used from this company before and have heard/read some amazing reviews on this mask.  And in true beauty addict form, as soon as I got home, I washed off my makeup and slathered this beauty on my face ;p  I cant wait to get back to you on this one, I’m hoping its the miracle my skin needs at the mo!  My first impressions on this are; it seemed to clean my skin really well and calmed some of the redness I have.

DSC_0006Hourglass – Diffused Light:  This has been on my list for a long time but at $82.00NZD, you can see why I have put it off for quite sometime, but as I mentioned, stress, cold, vip points this had to happen, haha.  This is a pale yellow powder, that when lightly dusted over the face with a lose duo fiber brush, gives a pretty dewy glow, I love this!!  So worth the splurge.

DSC_0007MAC-Warm soul:  I have swatched this many times and thought “meh”, this isn’t anything special but today, swatched in a different light this blush really impressed me.  MAC describes Warm soul as a beige with gold pearl.  This is pretty accurate, its that perfect mix of soft brown, peach hues, with a slight hint of pink , great for those days when you don’t feel like bronzing or when your aiming for a that “bronzed goddess look”, when paired with a soft contour.

DSC_0009MAC-Patisserie:  This happened because of a wonderful blogger – Alix of icovetthee.  In a blog from a year or so a go she wrote about some of her favourite MAC lipsticks and this was one of them.  Since then I have hummed and harred over this lipstick and finally decided to take the plunge, so to speak.  I think this will be in competition with MAC Syrup, which is my all time favourtte MAC lipstick at the moment.  Both are from the lustre range, are sheer but really buildable, have decent wear, wear conformably on this lips and are just stunning!  I would describe Patisserie as a rosy beige, that has a slight peach tone to it.

So that’s it, my #feelingspendy haul.  I’m also hoping to do another haul with a particular cult fave but I’m still waiting for that to arrive.  Quick mention, I LOVE watching Tarababyz of YouTube, she is witty, well informed and has amazing taste in makeup (check out her makeup collection O_0).  I also love her cute wee kitten she has just gotten.  She has a different take on makeup than me and her techniques really suit her, I lover her fist impressions/look videos!

 hqdefault

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using tab on the left if you like, I would love you to join the Sweet family 😉

-Thanks, Rachill

(C) ALL PICTURES ARE MINE AND BELONG TO SWEETSOMETHINGSNZ 2014.  Pictures should not be used unless permitted.

One thought on “#Feeling spendy (1)

Leave a Reply

