Skin savers

Hi Sweets,the cover

 

This week is all about those skin care savers that help to calm down pesky pimples, spots, bumps and nasties.  There are few products that I have been either loving for a long time or are new additions but have swiftly taking that ‘holy grail’ status for me .  Some are just working at the moment and being used up.

DSC_0002

Lets start with masks, shall we?  Recently, I have been testing out the Origins-Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask (as hauled in my last post).  I love this product!  I have noticed an immediate change in my skin, with some reduction in redness, emerging pimples going away quicker and a general clean, fresh glow to my skin.  I just cleanse my face as per usual and then layer the mask on the areas of concern and let it do its magic.  If you haven’t tried this, you should.

the mask

Check out the cheesy mask face…. your welcome

The second mask that I have liked (but not quite holy grail), is the Skinfood – Mud Masque.  This made with ‘magical’ Rotorua mud (NZ made) and simply draws out some of the nasties lurking under the skin.  If my skin is feeling particularly congested or oily, I slather this over my face, let it harden and wash this off with warm water.  Lastly, we return to Origins and there Drink Up Intensive over night mask.  This is a beauty and should definitely be in your skincare regiment.  It has a slight chemical exfoliant that works over night and also really hydrates the skin, leaving it feeling supple and soft in the morning.

extraClinique anti-blemish solution (toner) –  I love to use this in conjunction with a good mask.  I either use this as a spot treatment or tip some on a cotton round and put this over the face.  It does help to control pimples, as well as get rid of them but I find this really drying, being that is very alcohol based, so I like to really hydrate the skin after using this.

Body shop – Vitamin E moisture serum – This is a beautiful pre-moisturiser that preps the skin to soak up all the goodness coming from your daily moisturiser.   It really helps to bring back the hydration to the skin after using such intensive masks and treatments and allows any scabs from pimples to heal quicker and slightly lessons the darkness.  It has a light gel like/water based consistency and absorbs quickly into the skin.

Kiehls Midnight Recovery Eye – This is something that I wanted to throw in as I feel sometimes when we get spots, are body is responding to stress, hormones or illness and its important to remember to hydrate and treat the eyes with just as much care and attention, as the rest of our face.  I really like this eye cream and have noticed that I have less blueness under the eye and some of the fine lines that were emerging have lessened.

So there you have it, some of my ‘go to’ products of the moment, when dealing with the dreaded pimple.  What are some of your go to products?

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using tab on the left if you like, I would love you to join the Sweet family 😉
-Thanks, Rachill

(C) ALL PICTURES ARE MINE AND BELONG TO SWEETSOMETHINGSNZ 2014.  Pictures should not be used unless permitted.

 

Leave a Reply

