MAC – Keepsakes/Nude Lip Bag

Hi Sweets,

mk1This will come as no surprise for many of you, another lipstick post haha #sorrynotsorry.  As I was browsing my MAC counter a week or so ago I spotted all the MAC Christmas/Holiday sets and like a moth to a flame, all be it a beautiful shiny, lipstick flame, I picked up the Keepsake Nude Lip Bag.

mk2

mk3

mk4I have been on a little bit of a nude lip binge recently and this lip set had my name all over it!  Peachy undertones, lustrous finish and chic.  Even better the Keepsakes Lip Bag collection was really great value (essentially a lip pencil free) and contains 3 full size items.  It also comes with a gorgeous creamy white makeup bag, that looks like a glistening snowball, with a zipper encased in ‘pearls’, a great little perk and could easily contain a decent amount of makeup.

First up we have the amazing Lip Pencil in Boldly Bare.  This is from the permanent line and is a peachy/brown lip liner, that gives a soft matte finish.  I find this liner to be long wearing and works seamlessly with the rest of the collection.

The start of the show: Kiss the King is a limited addition shade and is described as a peachy coral.  When swatched or worn on the lips I definitely see soft mauve undertones and it is a really warm nude. As it is a lustre, Kiss the King helps the lips look plump and whether you have lined your lips with Boldly Bare or not, you lips will absolutely look kissable!

Lastly, we have the Lipglass in Chic Supremacy.  I am not a fan of any gloss really so I can’t say that me and Miss Chic here will get a long all that much.  It feels quite thick and tacky on the lips and is something I am not used to wearing or feeling on my pout.  The colour is quite a creamy beige with a soft peachy reflect.

I can’t wait to use these items more, because I know they will suit, errrrrythang!!  Perfect for a ‘chuck it on and go’ look or bronzey looks, or anything!

swatchWhat nude lips have you been rocking lately?  Heck, what lip in general have you been in love with?  Please share with your resident lip addict!!

Still to come this week is my Burberry haul and those cute wee blushes I mentioned.

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using tab on the left if you like, I would love you to join the Sweet family😉

-Thanks, Rachill

(C) ALL PICTURES/POSTS BELONG TO SWEETSOMETHINGSNZ and should not be used unless permitted. 2014

 

2 thoughts on “MAC – Keepsakes/Nude Lip Bag

Leave a Reply

