NARS Albatross Dupe

Hi Sweets,

alba1

alba2I would first like to wish you a very merry christmas and seasons greetings!!  Whatever you celebrate I hope you got to spend some time with your loved ones, laugh, relax and make special memories!  I got to meet my nieces and nephew and that was amazing, children make an already magical time all the more spectacular!  Today I bringing you my first dupe!

abla3

alba4

alba5

When it comes to highlighters I more often than not lean toward the champagne glow of Mary Lou-Manizer or the warm hues of MAC’s soft and gentle.  However, when I am in the mood for super lifted cheek bones, intense contours or a super dewy complexion I have been favouring the white gold delight that is NARS Albatross.

NARS Albatross is a stunningly pigmented blush illuminator/highlighter, that works gorgeously with my usually paler skin tone and works just as well as when I am tanned and glowy from the sun (despite the SPF 50++ I use religiously).  The texture is creamy smooth and blends flawlessly and although it does give off a lovely almost natural glow I use this (as mentioned) when I want an intense pick me up on the cheeks.  Albatross, reflects light incredibly well as it has super fine micro shimmer and gives the cheeks a velvety finish.  I find that is it best applied using a tapered face brush and has quite good lasting powers on the cheeks.

alba6Now for the dupe!  When I was checking out some ZA products a few months back I was instantly interested in their Cheeks Groovy line and in particular 05- June Bride.  On first glance it has a more obvious yellow base, where Albatross is more ivory based.  It had the same gold shimmer and swathed (as you will see below) almost identically.  June Bride, is a wonderful gold cheek highlight that catches the light in all the right places and lifts those cheeks bones just like its more expensive counterpart.  I find that the texture is less silky (with a little fall out/dust) but it still blends really well and has about the same wear time, which I would say on average for me is 3-4hours of sheen and radiance.

alba7

alba8So if you’re in the market for a highlight that will not only give you that much desired glimmer and luminosity, but also give you an incredibly healthy looking complexion this is the highlighter for you.  Do you know of any good dupes for highlighters that I should know about? I would love to know!

 

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using tab on the left if you like, I would love you to join the Sweet family;)

-Thanks, Rachill

(C) ALL PICTURES/POSTS BELONG TO SWEETSOMETHINGSNZ and should not be used unless permitted. 2014

2 thoughts on “NARS Albatross Dupe

Leave a Reply

