Look Fantastic Beauty Box

Hi Sweets

lfb1Last month I was browsing lookfantastic.com and noticed that they have started putting out a beauty box.  I had a look at what the previous months contents were and was really impressed and so I ordered one.  The Lookfantastic beauty box, is the first beauty box that I have ever purchased and I was really interested at what products I would get.

I have had it for about 3 weeks now and have tried out all of the products (except one) and have been quite happy with what I got.

lfb2lfb3lfb4lfb5Macadamia Natural oil:  Heathy oil infused comb – When I saw this comb I am not going to lie, I was little disappointed.  However, after using it a few times I do think it is good to brush through after freshly washed (wet) hair.  It is a wide tooth comb that brushes through the hair quite easily and detangles pretty well.  I can’t attest to the healing oils but a comb is a comb, so at least it is a practical option.

Ole Henrickson:  Pure truth youth activating oil – This is an amazing moisture boost.  It is jammed pact with rosehip oil and vitamins and it feels refreshing and replenishing.  I like to use it under a night time moisturiser and when I wake up my skin feels supple and hydrated.

Elemis:  Papaya enzyme peel – This smells heavenly, like a tropical wonderland.  It has quite a creamy texture and smooth’s over the skin luxuriously, the exfoliant is also very gentle. All you do is pop it on a cleansed face and leave it for 10-15mins before washing it off.  The natural exfoliating properties from the papaya and pineapple buff the skin and leave it feeling quenched and reinvigorated.   While the other core ingredients and anti-oxidants help the skin to look fresh and reconditioned, I really enjoy this peel.

Pure gold collagen – this is a strange one.  It is an anti-aging drink that it said to help fight the signs of aging, restore skin and make it appear younger, strengthen hair and nails and promote elasticity and hydration in the skin.  I haven’t tried this yet, but it provides enough for one drink/dose and is suggested that you should drink 1 bottle a day, for up to 4 weeks of this ‘ youth restoring’ elixir.  I am not that excited by this product.

Bourjois:  Intense smoky –  this is a great little compact with 3 shadows and one gel liner to create a lovely smoky eye.  The colours are quite pigmented and blend well and the liner is buttery.  My only concern with this palette is how quickly the liner will dry up, other than that this wee compact is great quality.

Murad:  essential-c cleanser – As cleansers go, this is a good one.  The size will mean it is great for travelling and it won’t mess up skin care routine (as I am really loving my current routine).  I didn’t get that tight feeling after washing my face, but it did feel clean and ready for toner.  Basic but great.

Lord & Berry:  Silk Kajal (Black) – as kajal pencils go this is a creamy black kohl pencil that smudges out well and is very opaque.  It doesn’t last in the water line for me at all and probably won’t get a lot of use from me, as I prefer brown pencils.

All in all I really like the fact there were no foils packets, or small samples.  Each product is of a decent size, meaning you have a good amount to test out before deciding whether you need said product in your like and it comes with some really good information on each product.  I really like the Elemis peel and think I will get the full size when my sample runs out.  The Look Fantastic Beauty Box costs $30.00NZ including shipping and arrived really quickly and extremely well packaged.  For the price and amount of products I would definitely say give this box a go, I will be getting more in the future.

2 thoughts on “Look Fantastic Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

