The Garneir Perfect Blur 5 Sec Smoothing Base Perfector – A Review

Hi Sweets,

garn1The Garneir Perfect Blur 5 Sec Smoothing Base Perfector claims a bucket load of amazing features, such as a formula that diffuses light, reduces the appearance of wrinkles, fine lines, open pores and uneven skin tone.  Although I don’t have the biggest pores or an extreme amount of fine lines, the Perfect Blur has become my ‘go to’ primer.

garn2garn3garn4

The Perfect Blur is a silicone gel blend that has a light velvety texture and a subtle pink tint, the tint isn’t noticeable on the skin and the whipped consistency blends into the face, in… well 5 seconds (or near enough).  Upon applying the Perfector,  I found that my skin appears smoother, pores are filled and any imperfections are not exactly hidden but definitely look less visible.  I have also been really surprised at how radiant my skin looks, It really does a great job at priming the skin for a base.  My base looks fresh and glowy and isn’t left feeling dry or cakey.

The effect the Blur has on my under eye area in particular is amazing, I experience far less creasing and find that my BB Cream or foundation glides over easily and my concealer blends flawlessly.  I am so surprised at how this product works and it will be repurchased when it runs out.  I also like how hygienic this product is, it is presented in a sweet pink tube with a nib that disperses the perfect controlled amount of this wonderful light-reflecting perfector.

The Perfect Blur formulation does an incredible job at maintaining my slightly oily t-zone and as mentioned creates a smooth base for foundation and helps the complexion look refreshed and rejuvenated.  And even better this can be easily purchased from the supermarket for under $20, which is miraculous for NZ beauty addicts, such as myself.

 I’d love to know what you think of primers, which one is your favourite?

As always thanks for stopping by, please follow my blog using tab on the left if you like, I would love you to join the Sweet family;)
-Thanks, Rachill
 
(C) ALL PICTURES/POSTS BELONG TO SWEETSOMETHINGSNZ and should not be used unless permitted. 2015

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Garneir Perfect Blur 5 Sec Smoothing Base Perfector – A Review

Leave a Reply

