ColourPop Super Shock Cheek // Swatch and Review

Hi Sweets,cpop1When ColourPop said they were coming out with blushers I was immediately interested and knew I would grab a few and when the launch day finally came about I made an order (the day the product released).

cpop2cpop4cpop3ColourPop came out with 20 Super Shock Cheek (say that 3 times fast!) blushers, that vary from  warm browns,  fresh peaches to sweat pinks all of which are rich in colour, blend and build so easily and come housed in the charming white pottle that I have come to know and love.  The Super Shock Cheeks are $8USD and are twice the size of the Super Shock Shadows coming in at 4.2g/0.15oz.  The texture is the same as the eye shadow, which is a spongey mousse like consistency that blends out like a powder product, with an intense pop of colour (as their name suggests).  Also, if the selling points of great colour pay off, blendability, buildability and the price tag isn’t enough I find these products (overall) to be really long wearing, once this puppy is applied it won’t budge – lasting a good 5 hours.  I don’t know how they formulated these magical pottles of colourful goodness, and I don’t really care because they are amazing and that’s all that matters to me.  I do however find that there is a bit more movement (in the pan) when you swatch or use your finger in this product, meaning to say the Super Shock Cheek product feels a little more malleable to touch, but I haven’t noticed that this affects that actual application or performance of the blush.

I have 7 of these Super Shock Cheek colours, of both finishes (which is matte and satin) and love both equally.  You can apply these products on top of either powder or liquid and they will blend and set exactly the same.  The other great aspect of this blush is that you can build and sheer out each colour, so you have complete control throughout application (neither finishes clumps or cakes). cpop5Application:  for optimal results I like to use both my fingers and a brush, specifically the small stipple face brush from ELF or the Real Techniques stipple brush.  For the best intensity of colour I first apply the Cheek pop (using my fingers) to just before the apples of my cheeks and pat it in to the skin in circular motions, I then get some more product on my fingers and lightly dab it from the apple back to just below my temples.  After I have placed the colour on I blend it out with my brush and build the colour up until I get enough of a flush etc (side note:  I do this after apply I contour and bronzer).

I also got a few more Lippie Stix when I made this order, surprise surprise so I will chuck that quick swatch post up this week.  If you haven’t tried ColourPop out yet I would definitely recommend you do.  The shipping is quick (they state there is a 3-5 processing period then they ship and all orders are tracked) and the customer service is excellent!  I have linked my other ColourPop posts here and here.  Let me know what you think of ColourPop, are there any shadows I should try out?  What is your favourite product of theirs?

4 thoughts on “ColourPop Super Shock Cheek // Swatch and Review

Leave a Reply

