Burberry Light Glow – Natural blush // a review

Hi Sweets,

burberry4As I write this I am listening to the rampaging of Vikings.  Ever since Netflix reached NZ shores I have been unashamedly binge watching Freaks and Geeks, Firefly, Vikings and Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt and have been loving it, haha.  Another thing that I have been loving (nice segway no?…. not really haha). Anyway… I have been swooning over two Burberry Blushes that I can’t believe took me so long to add to my collection.

burberry2burberry3I recently got quite a selection of face products from Burberry and have been really impressed with everything I got and I ordered the Light Glow Blushes on the recommendations of Anna from Viviannadoesmakeup, Estee from Essiebutton and Lilly form LilyPebbles.  All have used them in blog posts or vlogs and all have raved about them.  I got two colours, the infamous Earthy Blush no.7 and a beautiful everyday pink – Cameo Blush no.2.

The matte formula of these powder blushes are velvety smooth, rich in colour and blend really nicely on the skin.  They sit really well over liquid or powder foundation and give a subtle, yet natural colour to the face which livens the complexion effortlessly. On my normal to combination skin they last for a good 4.5 hours before I notice any fading and build really well on top of each other.  Similarly, the formulation of these blushes can be both sheered out or built up into quite a rich colour.  Cameo is a classic pink blush that gives that “I have just gone for a brisk morning jog, aren’t I so healthy” glow and the Earthy?  Well, Earthy is one of those face powders that instantly became one of those ‘go to’ products.  It has enough brown/earth tones to provide a subtle contour or bronze and on my skin it gives a delicate hint of pink that warms the skin tone and gives a healthy colour to the cheeks (think Tarte’s Exposed).  Earthy is the perfect combination of neutral and tawny hues and is probably best suited for light to medium skin tones (sorry for the slight high contrast on some of the photos).burberry5And the packaging…  Burberry really knows how to create chic, timeless compacts.  Each product is cased in a modern gun-metal with the classic Burberry pattern embossed on the top, they have a good quality mirror and have magnetic closures (the powders are also embossed).

I wouldn’t say you HAVE to buy these, nor do you NEED them but, if you’re in the market for some high-end goodies to treat yourself with, you will not be disappointed.  Have you tired any of their blushes?  Or do you have any blushes you would recommend?  I am really interested in the Milani baked blushes and would love some recommendations.

 

Leave a Reply

