Radiance Radiant Lights Palette // Makeup Revolution

Hi Sweets,makeup revolution radiant lights platteWhen it comes to highlight I like a subtle skin-like glow, don’t get me wrong there is always room for a bit of over the top “disco fever” but, in general I go for the natural sheen.  So when I was looking into Makeup Revolution there was one product that kept popping up, the Radiant Lights palette and wow this is like instant luminosity, incased in an affordable compact.makeup revolution radiant lights palette makeuprevolutionradiance4The Radiant Lights palette comes with three highlighting powders (which are also sold individually) and come in a sturdy black casing and large mirror.  It’s a little bulky for travelling but, could still fit in a medium sized makeup bag if you really want to take it with you.

The powders are smooth and silky and add a very natural incandescence to the skin.  I use them more as a highlight or blush topper rather than an all over setting powder and find that they do a really good job at brightening the complexion.  I have occasionally used a light dusting of Exhale to set my under eye area and that has worked quite well but, if you are not careful it can look a little crepey.  I found that the powders aren’t glittery, sit really naturally on the skin and blend well.  I have been able to use all three on my fair complexion and I have been using them a lot.  (Breathe has a neutral peach sheen with subtle beige tones, Exhale has a cool toned beige glow with a pearlescent shimmer, Glow is a bronzey toned warm highlight.)makeup revolution radiant lights paletteThe radiance powders have also been compared to the Hourglass Ambient Lighting  Powders and I would have to say, they are probably the closest dupe you will find at such an reasonable price.  Swatched next to each other Dim light and Breathe are so similar that unless you look really closely you won’t really notice the difference.  They both feel smooth but, the Hourglass powders are more finely milled and look lovely as an all over face powder and feel more luxurious on this skin.  If you haven’t tried the Ambient Lighting Powders the Radiant Lights Palette is a great place to start or if like me you have a problem and want ‘all of the makeups’, this highlight trio is the perfect addition to your collection.

I have a couple more Makeup Revolution reviews coming your way soon!  I did quite a big order a month or so ago and have been testing everything out and may or may not have got a few goodies for you lovely readers too.  Are there any products that have become regulars in your makeup routines? Anything I should definitely get next time I place an order or anything I should avoid?

6 thoughts on “Radiance Radiant Lights Palette // Makeup Revolution

Leave a Reply

